Queen of Hearts Event Donation

Not too long ago, my friend Robin (who wrote this post) put out a call on facebook to see who wanted to go to a fun event hosted by Delaware County Down Syndrome Interest Group (DSIG) (a group she works with) that would benefit Downs Syndrome awareness. They’re having their 2nd Annual Queen of Hearts Event. While I couldn’t attend this time, I clicked over to see about making a donation. (I’m blessed, I give back when I can.)

I noticed that part of the night was a silent auction and figured that anything I sent to be auctioned off would likely net them more than I could donate in cash so I put on my thinking cap and came up with the idea of turning one of my recipe art pieces into a package deal.

This is what I came up with:
image

It’s colorful, busy, a little whimsical and a lot of fun. I used the colors in the fabric to color the recipe art which can be framed to be displayed in the winner’s kitchen! (It’s my go to chocolate cupcake recipe.)

AND it was fun to pick out fabric again and sit in my new sewing space to create. Bonus.

One thought on “Queen of Hearts Event Donation

Leave a Reply

