Talk about it Tuesday – Favorite Movies

I’m working on a posting schedule to keep things happening around here. One thing I thought would me interesting to do is Talk about it Tuesday. Being that it’s the first one and all, let’s start easy: What’s your favorite movie?

My favorite movie changes here and there depending on my mood. Isn’t that the case for most of our “favorites” though? On any given day, my answer could range from Top Gun to Clue to Poltergeist to Elf, just to name a few. (Yes, they’re all a little older, I haven’t seen anything in the last few years that merits “favorite”.)

I would have to say though, that my hands down old school since I was 5 favorite movie is Wizard of Oz. I love the story, I love the characters and oh my goodness do I love the shoes! I thought Glenda was beautiful, that the Wicked Witch had fantastic tights, and wanted the Munchkins to be my friends.

I must have watched it a thousand times as a kid. This was before the days of DVDs, I wore out several copies of this movie. Now, I have a DVD of it so I can watch it when I want and I often watch at least part when it’s on TBS.

What movie do you love? Is it your favorite? Why?

1 thought on “Talk about it Tuesday – Favorite Movies

  1. OY, there are way too many to even think about! I tend to love slightly odd, fantastic-looking movies (Amelie, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind), and movies that really really draw you in to the characters, and leave you an emotional wreck by the time the credits role (“Lost in Translation” and “The Help,” for instance).

Leave a comment