#9 Change one thing NOW? #NaBLoPoMo

This post is part of BlogHer’s writing prompts for NaBloPloMo I won’t even pretend I’ll be sure to blog every day, but I’ll try even if it’s just something short or a picture. (What is NaBloPoMo? wiseGEEK has the answer)

Change. It’s a little devil you know. Either it takes a whole lot of work on your part to make it happen, or something else forces change on you and you’re left working your butt off to adjust to it. I don’t mind change, in some instances I truly enjoy and embrace it, but there’s always an adjustment time.

Over all, I enjoy my life and consider myself blessed to have a good one (knock on wood, let’s not tempt the fates to change that!) there are many small things I don’t totally love about my life. The size of my butt and the number on the scale, my lack of will power or inability to focus sometimes, my current housing situation, how far away some friends and family are, the limited nature of hours in a day…the list goes on.

As much as I’d like to snap my fingers and fix any one of those things, alas, I know that I can not. Some (like number of hours in a day) I can not control at all so I should probably adjust to them rather than try and bend that to my will. I don’t know that any of the things I’d like to change can be done RIGHT NOW.

Instead, right now, because I’d like to change the number on the scale and size of my butt the most, I can ignore the left over candy in the kitchen calling my name. And that is an instant change from last week.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

